the trunk that helps the tree stand upright

Looking to bring a brighter future to minority youth who have great ambition leading towards big dreams. We care about the success of our scholars and realize in order to bring solace to the future, the present needs organization. Get to know those who help in the development and success of minority scholars to aim high.

Rockford Association for Minority Management Board of Directors

President & Banquet Chair:
Jessica L. Jones,
Rock Valley College, Retired

VP & Scholarship Chair:

Rebecca C. Kendall,
Rockford Regional Health Council


Fannie Owens, Department of Children & Family Services, Retired

Dennis Bias, Bias Accounting & Tax Service

Assistant Treasurer:
Shurice Hunter, City of Rockford
Cheryl Floyd, Winnebago County Health Department
Honorable Gwyn Gulley, 17th Judicial Circuit Court
Angela Hite-Carter, Rockford Public Schools
Cyrus Oates DDS, Oates Dental
Carla Redd, Rockford Police Department
Carl O. Towns, Retired
Allen D. Williams MD, SwedishAmerican, A Division of UW Health