the trunk that helps the tree stand upright

Looking to bring a brighter future to minority youth who have great ambition leading
towards big dreams. We care about the success of our scholars and realize in order to bring solace to the future, the present needs organization. Get to know those who help in the development and success of minority scholars to aim high.

Rockford Association for Minority Management
Board of Directors


President & Banquet Chair:
Angela Carter
Executive Director/Rockford Public Schools, Retired

VP & Scholarship Chair:

Rebecca C. Kendall
Rockford Regional Health Council


Cheryl Floyd, Winnebago County Health Department

Dennis Bias, Bias Accounting & Tax Service

Assistant Treasurer & Community Relations:
Cyrus Oates DDS, Oates Dental

Technology Committee Chair:
Shurice Hunter, Director of Human Resources – City of Rockford

Scholarship Committee: 
Jessica L. Jones, Rock Valley College, Retired

Scholarship Committee: 
Carla Redd, Rockford Police Department

Scholarship Committee: 
Honorable Gwyn Gulley, 17th Judicial Circuit Court

Assistant Treasurer:
Allen D. Williams MD, Swedish American, A Division of UW Health
Joshua Patterson, Director of Community Programs – Comprehensive Community Solutions, Inc.
Sabrina Gulley, Building Training and Compliance Manger, UPS
Sybil Lewis, Human Resources Generalist Rock Valley College