the trunk that helps the tree stand upright

Looking to bring a brighter future to minority youth who have great ambition leading
towards big dreams. We care about the success of our scholars and realize in order to bring solace to the future, the present needs organization. Get to know those who help in the development and success of minority scholars to aim high.

Rockford Association for Minority Management Board of Directors

Assistant Treasurer:
Allen Williams
Swedish American, A Division of UW Health

President & Banquet Chair:
Angela Hite-Carter
Retired, Executive Director – Rockford Public Schools,

Executive Director:
Becky Kendall
Rockford Regional Health Council

Fundraising Chair & Scholarship Committee:
Carla Redd, Assistant Deputy Chief – Rockford Police Department

Assistant Treasurer & Community Relations:
Cyrus Oates DDS, Oates Dental

Community Relations Committee:
Cedric Lewis Chief School Business Official, Dolton School District 149

Secretary & Scholarship Committee:
Cheryl Floyd,
Director of the Center of Health Promotion and Wellness – Winnebago County Health Department

Assistant Treasurer & Community Relations:
Cyrus Oates DDS,
Oates Dental

Dennis Bias, Bias Accounting & Tax Service

Fundraising Committee:
Fannie Owens, Retired, Monitor – Illinois Department of Children and Family Services

Membership Chair:
Honorable Gwyn Gulley,
17th Judicial Circuit Court

President Emerita & Scholarship Committee:
Jessica L. Jones, Retired, Human Resources Executive – Rock Valley College, Retired

Technology Committee Co-chair:
Joshua Patterson, Director of Community Programs – Comprehensive Community Solutions, Inc.

Community Relations Committee:Sabrina Gulley – Building Training and Compliance Manger, UPS

Technology Committee Chair & Fundraising Co-Chair:
Shurice Hunter, Director of Human Resources – City of Rockford

Community Relations Committee:
Sybil Lewis, Human Resources Generalist – Rock Valley College